2014 Sullivan Supply/Stock Show University Scholarship Winners

Since the inception of the Distinguished $20,000 Sullivan Supply/ Stock Show University Youth Scholarship program we have gifted over $100,000 in scholarships to an amazing group of highly talented young adults.  We have had the great honor to read thousands of applications about how lives have been molded by our great livestock industry.  This year was no exception.  We received 1216 applications from 45 states and Canada.  This is a record number of participants.  From all of us at Sullivan Supply, thank you.  It’s been an inspiration and an honor to watch you develop and reach for your goals.

We also want to send a big thank you out to the scholarship selection committee of industry leaders (non-Sullivan Supply employees or family members) who volunteered their time for our mission.

Congratulations to all our 1216 applicants.


John and Dede Sullivan, Sullivan Supply, Inc., and Dan Sullivan, Sullivan Supply South, Inc.  And our entire staff and dealers.

Amanda R Bacon – Arkansas
National Junior Hereford Association director, this young woman is not only a top competitor in the show ring, but has the leadership and competitiveness to succeed in her duties as director.

Calli Bayer – Wisconsin
Three time supreme champion beef showman, WI state fair.  One of the best in the ring, nationally.  Breeder of her own national quality red and black Angus.  Involved in every aspect of cattle production.

Sponsored with Kegley Show Supply

Drake Bishop –  Florida
With odds stacked against Drake, not from a cattle or ag background, he rises.  A tremendously talented cattle breeder and fitter.  Proof with hard work the American dream still lives on.

Sponsored with Rudd Show Supply

Lindsay Bowman – Colorado
Past heavy involvement in the bred and owned division created Lindsay’s own 50 head herd and sharpened her eye to become a nationally successful evaluator.

Jessica C Burson – New Mexico
Her extreme integrity and passion for success have enabled her to set records . As Miss Roswell 2014, she goals herself to not only fight against childhood obesity, but to be Miss America 2015.

Koby Lee Cone – New Mexico
KOBY CONE038 crop
This future Animal Science major not only has the smarts to succeed, but great talent and experience to boot. This young man is dedicated to doing what it takes to win, and that’s what gives him the edge over the rest.

Richard “Richie” Wade DeMoss – Texas
Winning Grand Champion on numerous occasions hasn’t changed his humble and hardworking personality.  His long list of activities and community service make him a star in and out of the ring!

Kelly Nicole Garrett – Texas
This talented young woman is not only a winner in the show ring, but a leader in her community, as well. A future Bovine Embryologist that is well on her way to academic and showmanship glory!

Sponsored with Rockin’ M Show Supply

Melissa Grimmel – Maryland
An absolute fire cracker filled with industry knowledge.  Her unique skill set as a showman and her livestock photography creativity makes her one of our brightest young stars.

Jessica Lynn Harsh – Ohio
A true leader and very involved.  She is a difference-maker.  AJCA queen, board member, grand champion showman at Ohio state fair and a national competitor that helps others.

Sponsored with White Show Supply, Provico, Ohio Valley Show Supply and Highland Enterprises

Brooke Jensen – Kansas
How do you become the president of your 4-H club, county council, NHS, high school class and captain of your sport’s team?  You lead!  2014 National Hereford Queen.  Takes pride in being hands-on in all phases of production in the family cattle operation.

Sponsored with Valley Vet

Anna Krieger – Indiana
Potent Simmental and Hereford breeder of champions.  Past AJSA trustee.  Just bred the champion Hereford bull at the NAILE, from her own program.

Sponsored with Sinnamon Show Supply

Charles (Hank) LeVan – Ohio
Perhaps the most qualified Sullivan Scholarship winner of the 1216 applicants.  Hank’s talent in livestock production, evaluating and fitting unmatched.

Sponsored with White Show Supply, Provico, Ohio Valley Show Supply and Highland Enterprises

Marie Lock – Illinois
An accomplished high overall livestock judging team leader with major accomplishments in the Hereford arena.  Current president of the Illinois Junior Beef Assn.  Leads with class and humble sportsmanship.

Jason May – Minnesota
The epitome of what the Sullivan scholarship stands for.  This NJHA board member has a heart of gold and puts himself through college fitting and clipping.  One of the best young fitters in America.

Jonathan Paul McAnulty – Texas
He pushes for gold in everything he does in the show ring and in all aspects of life. He says that we was, “Raised in a barn,” which has made him not only successful in his show career, but made him into the responsible and confident young man he is today.

Elizabeth Nixon – Virginia
Accomplished national livestock evaluator, Virginia Beef Queen, Director VAJAA, outstanding role model in and out of the ring.  Her drive and diversified ag background shaped her.

Sponsored with Heart Felt Show Supply

Jack Oattes – Cobden, Ontario, Canada
How much dedication and desire must a young man have to travel to the other side of the continent (TX) to be part of a successful livestock judging program?  Member of champion judging team,2014, NWSS and FWSS.

Sponsored with RK Show Supply

Kate Shaffer – Missouri
Desire, drive, determination.  She lives and breathes the livestock industry.  A national champion heifer, AIJCA board member and maintains a 4.0 GPA with an active schedule.

Sponsored with Mid-Missouri Feeds

Shannon M White – Oklahoma
Shannon White
Her academic record is impeccable, and she has been a show Queen, a Meat Judging top competitor, and a force to be reckoned with in the ring. Her passion and knowledge makes her a perfect candidate to be a future leader in the industry!

With 1216 applications we wanted to make sure and recognize our Gold List applicants!
Taryn Adcock – IL
Callie Akins – GA
Cameron Anderson – TX
Samantha Anthony – MD
Kyle Bajer – TX
Reighly Blakley – OK
Brent Boland – MO
Will Bollum – MN
Clayton Boyert – OH
Hannah Burrough – TX
Rachael Buzanowski – MT
Mackenzie Cash – WI
Morgan Cavitt – TX
Madison Chaney – OK
Shelby Rae Coats – TX
Brody Coffelt – TX
Brittany Conkey – OH
Katie Dodge – NV
Megan Dragstrem – IN
Ty Dybdal – ME
Shea Esser – WI
Macy Favorite – TN
Dulcie Fields – TX
Jennifer Fisk – CA
Francesca Gambonini – CA
Cody Garrett – TX
Blaine Geppert – SD
Chandler Gordon – TX
Cammi Gregory – OK
Grayson Gregory – TX
Colby Hales – WY
Elizabeth Heaton – IL
Haley Herzog – TX
Allison Higgins – TN
Jessica Humphrey – FL
Sarah Johnson – OH
Megan Johnson – OK
Jessica Judge – CA
Kayla Keahey – TX
Haley Knieling – OR
Mattie Lastovica – TX
Sarah Linn – OK
Trent Lintzen – TX
Tony Lopes – CA
Jenna Maltbie – OK
Anna Maulsby – TX
Jansen Merrill – TX
Jessica Middleswarth – WY
Kaylee Miller – IA
Kody Miller – MS
Tyler Mogford – TX
Audra Montgomery – ND
Cheyenne Moyer – AR
Micah Newton – TX
Shannon Nigh – AZ
Richard Pearson – TX
Macy Perry – CA
Amber Pickard – MI
Mary Katherine Pittman – FL
Ashley Radde – TX
Kelly Raterink – MI
Trent Ray – IL
John Reasor – GA
JD Rosman – WA
Cody Salmon – AR
Ty Sexton – IA
Riley Sieren – IA
Jacob Smith – AL
Chyann Smith – IA
Mitchell Smith – IN
Erin Steele – IA
Chandler Steele – MI
Miranda Stotz – OK
Hunter Tauzin – LA
Shelby Teague – CO
Addie Thomason – GA
Adrianne Trennepohl – IN
Nathan Truckenbrod – IL
Blake Tucker – NE
Katlyn Tunstill – AR
Audrey Vasquez – TX
Jena Lee Wagner – MT
Kelsie Waitt – IN
Andrew Weaver – MI
Jessica Webster – IA
Kaila Williams – OK
Kim Wilson – TX
Amy Wolff – MN